Board and leadership team

Our board determines policies and the strategic and business planning framework.

Board members

Catalyst is led by a board of non-executive directors. It comprises a minimum of seven and a maximum of twelve members. These include one residents’ representative and a minimum of six independent members.

Our board members

  • Richard Brown (Chairman)
  • Ian McDermott
  • Alison Knocker
  • Anne Markey
  • Terry Hartwell
  • Mike Jones
  • Andrew Wells
  • Graham Woolfman
  • Simon Wilkinson

Find out more about our board members.

The leadership team

The leadership team acts as an executive within the authority delegated by the board. This includes detailed scrutiny of performance, the development of policy and procedures and expenditure approvals within budget.

Our leadership team includes:

  • Ian McDermott, Chief Executive
  • Judith Foss, Executive Director of People and Culture
  • Ed Barnes, Executive Director of Development (interim)
  • Austen Reid, Executive Director of Integration (interim)

Find out more about our leadership team.